Meet Our Leadership Team

    Corporate (Springfield)
    • Wes Anderson, President
    • Teri Starkey, Secretary
    • Marsha Landers, Treasurer
    • Lucky Brown, CSP, Vice President/Safety
    • Annette Ogden, IT Manager
    Bloomington Branch
    • David Bruce, Vice President/Bloomington
    • Keith Tay, Project Coordinator
    Danville Branch
    • Bryan Allison, Vice President/Danville
    • Spark Kelson, Project Coordinator
    • Matt Hinchee, Superintendent
    Mattoon Branch
    • Derek Bartlett, Branch Manager
    • Jason Brummet, Superintendent
    Springfield Branch
    • Wes Anderson, President
    • Chris Luka, Service Coordinator
Danville Office
  • Bryan L. Allison, Vice President/Danville
    became part of Anderson Electric in 1987 and worked as an electrician, foreman, general foreman, superintendent, and project manager. Bryan manages the Danville Branch, which is affiliated with the IBEW LU Nos. 538, 601 and 725. Bryan is responsible for all operations in Illinois and Indiana.

  • Milton E. (Spark) Kelson, Project Coordinator and Purchasing Agent
    joined Anderson Electric in 2000 with 15 years experience designing and supervising the construction and installation of automation systems for industrial clients. He provides estimating assistance and project management support and purchasing for the Danville branch along with customized system automation and CAD capabilities for the company.

  • Matt Hinchee, Superintendent
    joined Anderson Electric in 2005 and has worked as an electrician, foreman, and general foreman. Matt manages field operations in the Danville, Illinois and western Indiana areas

Springfield Office

  • Earle W. (Wes) Anderson, President/Springfield
    started with Anderson Electric in 1977 and worked as an apprentice electrician, foreman, general foreman, superintendent, project manager, construction manager and managed the Danville Branch. Wes is the 5th President of the corporation and became CEO in 2008.

  • Chris Luka, Service Coordinator
    Joined Anderson Electric in 1991 after gaining a degree in Electronics Technology and working in the technology service sector. He has been involved in all aspects of commercial, hospital, and industrial projects and currently holds an instructor's position teaching tomorrow's future in the electrical industry. Chris is responsible for the coordination and growth of Anderson Electric's service department in the central Illinois area.
Mattoon Office

  • Derek Bartlett, Branch Manager
    Derek joined Anderson Electric in 2002. He graduated from Richland Community College with an Associates Degree in Applied Science Electrician and at the top of his class in the IBEW #146 Apprenticeship Program. He has many years of experience working as a Foreman, General Foreman, Superintendent, Project Manager and Estimator. Derek was an instructor at Midstate Electrical Training Center. Derek manages the Mattoon Branch, which is responsible for all operations in the Decatur (IBEW LU 146) and oversees large industrial projects.

  • Jason Brummet, Superintendent
    Jason Brummet joined the AEI team in February of 2011 working on large projects at Caterpillar, Kincaid Power Station and ADM. He has been a member of the IBEW 146 since 2000. In March of 2015 he took over as Project Superintendent of the Mattoon branch. Jason oversees the field operations, manpower and service coordination in the Decatur, Effingham and Mattoon areas.
Bloomington Office
  • David E. Bruce, Vice President/Bloomington
    came to Anderson Electric in 2000. He has over 25 years experience ranging from all field positions through project manager. Dave also served 10 years as a branch manager and 5 years as a vice president for two other electrical contractors. Dave manages the Bloomington Branch, which is affiliated with IBEW LU 197, serving McLean and surrounding counties.

  • Keith Tay, Project Coordinator
    joined Anderson Electric in 2001 after working in the residential market for several years. He has over 10 years experience ranging from electrician and foreman through estimator and project manager.

Corporate Office

  • Wes Anderson, President
    started with Anderson Electric in 1977 and worked as an apprentice electrician, foreman, general foreman, superintendent, project manager, construction manager and managed the Danville Branch. Wes is the 5th President of the corporation and became CEO in 2008.

  • Teresa (Teri) B. Starkey, Corporate Secretary
    came to Anderson Electric in 1984. She was responsible for all clerical work, billings, job cost accounting, etc. for the Springfield branch prior to assuming her corporate duties. In addition to her duties as Secretary, Teri serves as the Chairman's executive assistant and she facilitates support for the branches.

  • Marsha S. Landers, Corporate Treasurer
    joined Anderson Electric in 1986. She worked in the bookkeeping department for several years before becoming Treasurer of the corporation. Marsha is responsible for all accounting and records management for the corporation and she handles most of the day-to-day financial operations.

  • Lucky L. Brown, CSP, Vice President/Safety joined Anderson Electric in 1997. He has over 30 years of experience in the areas of Occupational Health and Safety, Fire Protection, Hazardous Chemicals and Corporate Insurance. Lucky is responsible for the company's Health & Safety programs and is a Certified Safety Professional (CSP).

  • Annette Ogden, IT Manager earned her CPA designation in 1986 and held several accounting and financial management positions prior to joining Anderson Electric in 1996. In 2005, she earned a Masters degree in Computer Information Systems. Annette oversees our information technology and assists the Treasurer with our accounting requirements.